Depeche Mode is touring

18 Jan
Depeche Mode

Depeche Mode

Depeche Mode is not only releasing a new album in 2009, which will be their 12th studio album – the first since 2005’s Playing The Angel, but they’re also embarking on a Tour Of The Universe tour. Unfortunately Australia isn’t on the cards at this stage. They never toured here on the back of their last album either, so every now and then I watch Depeche Mode Touring The Angel, Live In Milan to see what I missed out on.

So I’m thinking I might need to go on an overseas trip this year. The tour kicks off on May 10 in Israel and finishes on July 12 in Spain. I’ve been dreaming about Israel and Egypt recently, but I’m not sure I can get the money together by early May, to make this idea a reality!! Quite frankly I’m broke right now.

The last time Depeche Mode came to Australia was in 1994, I saw them at the Perth Entertainment Centre on March 5. They were touring Songs Of Faith And Devotion on the Devotional world tour. All I can really remember is that it was intense and dark – probably at the height of Dave Gahan’s heroin addiction.

Check out the tour dates here:

www.depechemode.com/tour.html

Leave a Reply

